728x90 AdSpace

  • Latest News

    World Cup Qualifier 2018: Hugo Broos unveils squad to face Nigeria

    Cameroon’s indomitable Lions head coach Hugo Broos has named his 23 man squad to face Nigeria on the 1st and 4th of September 2017.

    The match counts as qualifier for a ticket in the upcoming FIFA World Cup 2018 to take place in Russia.

    Fabrice Olinga and Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting make their come back into Mr Broos’s squad, with the Belgian tactician also enlisting 7 new players in the team, who did not take part in the January AFCON 2017 triumph in Gabon.

    Marseille forward Clinton Njie is once again out of the 23 players shortlisted, and has been out of the Lion’s den since they won the 2017 AFCON in Gabon.

    Njie has been in scintillating form for Marseille so far this season, despite picking up a slight injury at the 40th minute in their last Ligue 1 game.

    Striker Karl Toko Ekambi was initially shortlisted in the squad but dropped four hours after receiving the call.

    According to Volcanic Sports, Intermediate Lions’ trainer, Rigobert Song, acting on the instructions of Cameroon Coach Hugo Broos has nominated Union Sportif forward Frantz Pangop T'chidjui to replaced Karl Toko Ekambi.

    The 24-year-old Frantz Pangop T'chidjui who looks forward to making his debut as an indomitable lion, helped Rigobert Song’s CHAN Lions qualify for Kenya 2018.

    Cameroon (2nd in Group B), will be hoping to stop the Super Eagles of Nigeria (1st in Group B), who began their qualifier campaign smoothly with back-back victories in their opening fixtures.

    Below is the full list of 23 players summoned by Hugo Broos to face Nigeria…


    1. Ondoa Frabrice (FC Séville, Espagne)
    2. Goda Jules (AC Ajaccio, France)
    3. Bokwe Georges (Mjondalen, Norvège)


    4. Ngadeu Ngadjui Michael (Slavia Prague, Republique Tchèque)
    5. Teikeu Adolphe (FC Sochaux, France )
    6. Mabouka Ernest (Maccabi Haïfa, Israël)
    7. Castelleto Jean Charles (Brest, France)
    8. Leuko Serge (CD Lugo, Espagne)
    9. Fai Collins (Standard de Liège, Belgique)


    10. Banana Yaya (Panionios, Grèce)
    11. Nouhou Tolo (Seattle Sounders, USA)
    12. Djoum Suitchuin Giles Arnaud (FC Hearts, Ecosse)
    13. Mandjeck Georges (Sparta Prague, République Tchèque)
    14. Siani Sébastien (KV Oostende, Belgique)
    15. Franck Zambo Anguissa (Marseille, France)


    16. Choupo Moting (Stoke City, Angleterre)
    17. Aboubakar Vincent (FC Porto, Portugal)
    18. Moukandjo Benjamin (Jiansung, Chine)
    19. Bassogog Christian (Henan Jianye, Chine)
    20. Frantz Pangop T'chidjui(Union Sportif, Cameroon)
    21. Nsame Jean Pierre (Young Boys, Suisse)
    22. Moumi Ngamaleu (Rheinorf, Autriche)
    23. Fabrice Olinga (Royal Mouscron, Belgique)

    • Blogger Comments
    • Facebook Comments
    Item Reviewed: World Cup Qualifier 2018: Hugo Broos unveils squad to face Nigeria Rating: 5 Reviewed By: BWANG ABEL
    Scroll to Top